Week 5 Automatic Drawing Activity

I did my automatic drawing activity with my boyfriend. The paper was really large so it was hard to find a board to tape it down on, so we decided to just tape it to a table.

It was kinda funny to do this and we weren’t sure what to do at first, it felt kind of silly. But I just picked some colors I liked from daiso crayons  (this was my first time going to daiso as well and I loved it! Will definitely be going back) and just let our hands move. 

It came out as weird squiggly lines but I liked the project. It was fun. My boyfriend kind of kept asking “what is the point of this? How is this helping you in art?” Which made me think about it more. Just expressing yourself.

Leave a Reply

